August Shows

Thursday August 8  6:30-8:30 PM
SLO County Stumblers
Halfway Station, 15050 Morro Rd, Atascadero CA
halfwaystation41.com
http://stumblers.band

Fri Aug 9, 7-10 PM
Mason & Weed Duo
Libertine Pub, Morro Bay CA
http://libertinebrewing.com/morro-bay

Sat Aug 10 – 6:30 PM
Mason & Weed Duo with Jacqui Brennan Calling
Monthly Contra Dance
San Luis Obispo CA
SLO Country Dance Society
http://www.cccds.org/

Sun Aug 11 – 6:30 PM
Mason & Weed Duo with Jacqui Brennan Calling
Weekly Contra Dance at Castillo Ballroom
100 E. Carrillo St., Santa Barbara, CA
Santa Barbara Country Dance Society
https://www.sbcds.org/

 

NEW WORLD STRING PROJECT

Thursday, Aug 15th 7:30 PM
New World String Project
Michael’s On Main, Soquel CA
Advance $16, Door $18
Member discount $2
Celtic Society of the Monterey Bay
Tickets: https://www.celticsociety.org/

Friday, August 16th
New World String Project
Cambria, CA, 7:30 PM
Panted Sky Studios
Tickets: Call 805-927-8330
Email: paintedskystudios@yahoo.com
Web: http://paintedskystudios.com

Saturday, August 17th
New World String Project
San Luis Obispo, CA
Two House Concert shows 2:00 PM and 7:00 PM
Tickets: http://slo-houseconcerts.com

Sunday, August 18th
New World String Project
Los Gatos, CA, 3:00 PM
Concert on the Mountain
Reservations: pippasiersema@yahoo.com

Monday, August 19th
New World String Project
Los Olivos, CA, 7:00 PM
St. Marks Church, (Solvang area)
https://www.smitv.org/


Fri Aug 30
Mason & Weed Duo
Tin City Cider, Templeton CA

Sat Aug 31
Mason & Weed Duo
Private Event

My Summer Plans

band3I’ll be playing lots of music. Where will you be?

JUNE 2019

Sat June 1 – Molly’s Revenge at Red Barn Community Music Series, Los Osos CA
Sat June 9 – Molly’s Revenge at Pacifica Performances, Pacifica CA
June 14-16 – Molly’s Revenge at Utah Scottish Games, Salt Lake City
June 21-23 – SLO County Stumblers at Live Oak Music Festival, San Luis Obispo CA

JULY 2019

Sat July 6 – Mason & Weed at Joseph Mountain Jubilee, Joseph OR
Sat July 6 – Mason & Weed at Terminal Gravity Brewing, Enterprise OR
July 7-12 – Mason & Weed at Wallowa Fiddle Tunes Camp
Thu July 18 – New World String Project at Cedar House Concerts, Monroe OR
Fri July 19 – New World String Project at Tsunami Books, Eugene OR
Sat July 20 – New World String Project at Oran Mor Meadery, Roseburg OR
Sun July 21 – New World String Project at Unity Church, Medford OR
July 29-Aug 3 – Mason & Weed at Lark Camp, Mendocino CA

AUGUST 2019

Fri Aug 9 – Mason & Weed at Libertine Pub, Morro Bay CA
Sat Aug 10 – Mason & Weed at SLO Country Dance Society, San Luis Obispo CA
Thu Aug. 15 – New World at Michaels on Main, Soquel CA
Fri. Aug. 16 – New World at Painted Sky Studios, Cambria CA
Sat Aug 17 – New World at SLO House Concerts, San Luis Obispo CA
Sun Aug 18 – New World at St. Marys Concert Series, Pacific Grove, CA
Mon Aug 19 – New World at Los Olivos CA, Details TBA

SEPT 2019

Thu Sept 19 – New World at Sutter Fort, Sacramento CA
Fri Sept 20 – New World at House Concert, Santa Rosa CA
Sat Sept 21 – New World at Occidental PAC, Occidental CA
Sept 27-29 – Molly’s Revenge at KVMR Celtic Festival, Grass Valley CA

St. Paddy’s Day with Molly’s Revenge

promo-19March Madness

Quick reminder about our annual celebrations in honor of Saint Patrick.

Fri. March 1, 2019
SLO House Concerts
Two shows, Invitation only.
https://slo-houseconcerts.com/

Sat. March 2, 2019 at 7 PM
Fremont Coffee Roasting
http://www.braskhouseconcerts.com/

Sat. March 9, 2019
Private Event

Sun. March 10, 2019 3 PM
St. Luke’s Episcopal Church
65500 Jolon Rd, Jolon, CA 93928
$15-20 suggested donation
Kids 14 and under free
Email blueoak3@gmail.com

Sat. March 16, 2019 7:30 PM
Party for Paddy with Irish dancers
Sunnyvale Theatre Evenings of Cultural Arts Series
550 E Remington Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
http://sunnyvale.ca.gov
408-730-7350

Sun, Mar 17 2019, 2:00PM 
Party for Paddy with Irish dancers
St Mary’s By The Sea Episcopal Church
Pacific Grove
https://www.celticsociety.org/

Sun, Mar 17 2019 8:30 PM
Party for Paddy with Irish dancers
Flynns Cabaret, Felton, CA
$20 advance/$20 doors
http://flynnscabaret.com/

MORE APPEARANCES:

May 24-27
CMS Redwood Camp
https://www.communitymusicschool.org/

Fri, May 31
St James Episcopal Monterey

Sat, June 1
Red Barn Series, Los Osos

Sun, June 2
Fresno Folklore
http://www.fresnofolklore.org/

Sat, June 8
Pacifica Performances
Pacifica, CA
http://pacificaperformances.org/

June 14-16
The Utah Scottish Festival and Highland Games
Utah State Fair Park, Salt Lake City, Utah

 


 

In other news–2019 will see a new album from Molly’s Revenge, appearances by all three of us in our other combos The Fire (David Brewer) and New World String Project (John and Stu), as well as these summer camps: Redwood Music Camp, CMS Teen Camp, Wallowa Fiddle Tunes, and Lark Camp. 

Oregon Mini-Tour

img_6558_ig-web

Jan 11. Fri 7:30 PM. Redding, CA
Mason & Weed at the Bohemian Art Loft
3304 Bechelli Ln, Redding, California 96002
Friday, January 11, 2019 at 7:30 PM – 10:30 PM
Tickets: travelingbohemians.org

JAN 12. Sat 8 PM. Pistol River, OR
Pistol River – New World String Project
Pistol River Friendship Hall
Details at newworldstringproject.com

Jan 13. Sun 7 PM . Ashland, OR
Ashland: Mason & Weed in Concert
Headwaters Room at the Geos Institute
84 4th St, Ashland, Oregon 97520
Tickets $15 at the door only. Kids under 12 $10.
Phone 805-215-0306